The most overlooked characteristic of who you want to marry.

This is a very good article and I believe the writer has a serious grasp on what marriage will face some time or another.

Song Bird Songs

(This article was originally published on Kevin A. Thompson’s blog.
I saw it on my daughter’s face book page and shared it on mine, but it’s such an important point I wanted to also post it here – some of the best advice around.)

“In sickness and in health.”On two occasions I have said those words with the full confidence that the couple repeating those words actually knew what they meant.
The first occurrence brought a smile to my face. She had endured and marriage was her reward on the other side of illness. Together they have journeyed through the struggles of a serious disease as boyfriend and girlfriend. Now they would be husband and wife. They knew what “in sickness and in health” meant.
The second occurrence brought a tear to my eye. She had weeks to live. The vow renewal was his gift to her. I almost cut…

View original post 561 more words

Leave a Reply

