Talking about me, ho-hum

73825-dec2b302c2b20142b113a513a342bamAs the week draws to an end, I found myself wide awake at three in the morning when another story brought me awake. It wouldn’t let me go back to sleep until I wrote most of the first chapter in my head. Then, two hours later it allowed me to sleep. Now is the hard part of putting it on the computer. This means now, the other books I am working on are on hold until I get the outline done. This will be the first time I have outlined a story before writing the book. It is called “The Unlucky Penny”  Maybe the events of the police and Black people problems had something to do with triggering this story. It is about a 38 year-old female homicide detective, Penny Goldwig that reacts the wrong way to taunting. This will be only my second attempt to write in the first person as I become Penny. The reason I am outlining the story is my wife has agreed to help me by pointing out things that are not as a female would do or react. She was surprised I even wanted to do it in the first person but she said she would help me get it right. So this will be interesting at the least for me.  A fiction book in today’s setting. Hopefully it will be out in 2016 because I can’t spend all my time on this book, I have to complete some others that I have started or nearing completion for 2015. I am grateful that my mind keeps coming up with new books but sometimes wish it would let me finish others before demanding attention. LOL

Have a great day, enjoy your weekend and talk back, I’m listening!

7 thoughts on “Talking about me, ho-hum

  1. AZVHV.wordpress.com

    I’ve often wished my mind would stop bothering me while I sleep. Fortunately for you it is a productive pestering 🙂

  2. Sounds like a good beginning. 😀

  3. Reblogged this on lightningbooksbyagmoye and commented:

    Caught a lot of interest, so I decided to re-post this for those that might have missed it. A.G.

  4. This sounds exciting! Thank you so much for your follow!

Leave a Reply

