Response to Teacher’s pet

73825-dec2b302c2b20142b113a513a342bamThe Teacher that sticks out in my mind was Mr. Yeager my history teacher. He asked us “Everyone makes a mark in life, some small, some large. Though it maybe famous marks where they are remembered by many both infamous or as heroes. What will your mark be?” That made me think that I wanted to be remembered long after I left this world, not as a famous person or infamous but as a person. as time went on I forgot all about his question until later in life, then it came back to me. I had a very successful business life but would anyone but my family remember me, the answer was “NO”  I had been toying with writing from my young years and used it to relieve my stresses in life. I decided to make a lasting mark by writing several books. They may never become a best seller but over time, they will be read by many even my grandchildren. That is the only mark that I could make. This post was in response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Teacher’s Pet.”

3 thoughts on “Response to Teacher’s pet

  1. Wonderful that you were inspired to write books!

Leave a Reply

