Stop Begging. Please.

I, too am reluctant to push my books anymore after being inundated with constant buy my book. Very good article so I re-blogged it. A.G.

mishaburnett

Badly written self-published books don’t make me feel embarrassed to admit that I am self published.

Neither do poorly edited ones.  Or bad covers.  Or even gay dinosaur erotica. As far as I’m concerned if an author wants to publish a text file that is the word “banana” repeated eighty-thousand times and a reader wants to pay money for it, both have my blessing.

No, what makes me ashamed to admit that I am a self-published author is the constant begging.

PLEASE buy my book!
PLEASE leave a review!
PLEASE support my Kickstarter!
PLEASE donate to my website!
GIMME! GIMME! GIMME! GIMME!

Seriously, people, stop it. You’re making us look bad.

Believe me, I understand that it is tough to support yourself with a full-time job and also write full time.  It’s frustrating to spend a year of your life on something and see it selling like pork chops in…

View original post 261 more words

One thought on “Stop Begging. Please.

  1. Hello, after reading this remarkable paragraph i am as well glad to share my
    know-how here with friends.

Leave a Reply

