Friday night, I staying home?

73825-dec2b302c2b20142b113a513a342bamI can not believe it is Friday night and I am staying home instead of taking taking my wife out to sing. She loves to sing Karaoke and she has a great voice. Sounds a lot like Patsy Cline. We only do this once a week so I sit and watch people ( Character study) for inclusion in my books while she sings. Instead she is on the phone with family members making plans as i sit and write this blog. I know I should be working on one of my books but at the moment, I don’t feel like pulling them up and working on them. My IronHeart is writing in my head, but still have to finish it on the computer, then check to see if it makes sense. My western, “Saddle Spur” has my characters halfway on the Oregon trail, I still need to button this one up. “Doomsday Rock” is half written, a story about a young man that spent fifteen years in a convent underground inside the salt mines of Utah when the world fell apart. This is the more humorous of any book I have written to date. He was four years old when his mother took him underground and besides what he learned in kindergarten, he is dumb about the world and females studying only the bible and praying constantly. He is kept separate from the other young men because his mother a former school teacher hiding text books from those running the convent. Upon her death, he escapes and is forced to learn how to survive and the ways of a Dystopian world.

Now, I made me a drink so my mind can flow. This is the first time I touched alcohol in over a week. Tonight I am sticking to my two drink limit. I might only have one. Talk back, I’m listening and follow along with me on this blog.

9 thoughts on “Friday night, I staying home?

  1. I think you meant to say your wife has a great voice. You might want to fix the typo! 😉

    Yes, it’s Friday and I stayed home too…… 🙂

  2. I hope her “great vice” is YOU.

  3. The thing with alcohol is it can sneak up on you.
    Leslie

  4. I corrected it. Thanks to all those that pointed it out. A.G.

Leave a Reply

