The Review Challenge

Take her challenge, it will do you a world of good. A.G.

Books: Publishing, Reading, Writing

As many of you know, I have written and self-published a novel, Island in the Clouds, and a novella, That Last Summer, and I’ve been promoting both through whatever means I can – mainly on social media and by advertising locally on Bequia and in Minden, where the stories are set. But I’ve mainly been depending on word-of-mouth promotion, hoping that readers who enjoy reading what I’ve written will tell their friends about these books, either directly or by reviewing the books and commenting on them on social media, on Amazon, on Goodreads, etc. This has been working well, enabling me to get the word out there much further than if I were to personally contact every person I know.

But I do realize that many, many more people have read my books than are telling me or their friends about having read them. I’ve given away copies…

View original post 606 more words

3 thoughts on “The Review Challenge

  1. I know how difficult it is to get reviews. I have been dealing with the same problem. I’ll be happy to read and review your book. I have also shared your post on Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr, and Stumbleupon. Good luck!

  2. Thank you for reblogging!

Leave a Reply

