Tattered Thoughts

f5c9c-dec2b302c2b20142b113a513a342bam Sitting here watching the rain blowing sideways by the north wind during this storm, my mind drifts from thought to thought. The blowing of the trash can lids down the street and into the neighbors yard forced me to go out. it took only a minute or two for me to get wet and cold. putting on a Pendleton shirt  finally brought my arms warm and stopped the shivering. The wind must be gusting between forty and fifty miles per hour along with some times getting higher. The wind and flood advisories seem to be the greatest concern with this storm. I am now back to my thoughts, my mind keeps jumping to the different books I have yet to complete. Normally, it settles on one thought and I work on that book but today it keeps jumping from one book to another. I don’t dare work on one or I might mix them up and put characters from one book into another, totally confusing my readers and me when I start going back through it. LOL

That is why I decided to blog instead of writing. I am glad I’m am, I can’t seem to spell today either. Thank goodness for spell check. Have you ever had one of those days?

Don’t expect much out of me today so talk back, I’m listening even if I can’t spell.

6 thoughts on “Tattered Thoughts

  1. It sounds like you have some nasty weather taking place. We finally have a break with warm temps before the rain moves in tomorrow. I would love to stay inside in that mucky drizzly weather and write all day to the patter of rain against the windows, but it’s not in the cards. 😦 At least I can look forward to my local writing group meeting tomorrow night.

    Thank you for following my blog. I’ve returned the courtesy and look forward to seeing more of your posts!

  2. I find that spell check often massacres words that I write and reduces the content to rubbish.
    Leslie

    • Leslie, normally spell check doesn’t help me but on posting it helps especially when I write ot instead of to, teh instead of the. that was my problem yesterday, lack of focus. A.G.

      • Well my fingers get a little ahead of things and there is often a lot of transposition going on. Then when spell check steps in makes a change it can very amusing.
        Leslie

Leave a Reply

