Thanks #RRBC it has been an interesting two years but so long.

f5c9c-dec2b302c2b20142b113a513a342bamFor almost two years I’ve been a member of the
Rave Reviews Book Club #RRBC and have supporter their efforts  to get the word out about various unknown authors. I have read and reviewed many of the books written by their membership. I tweeted, blogged and did all I could to support them.  But in January I made the decision that I would no longer renew my membership in any organization that requires a membership fee. My membership is up at the end of the month so R.R.B.C. will join Author’s Den, American Marketing Club, Southern Authors and Arkansas Authors along with any other organizations that charge a fee. I had hoped that sales of my books would cover all these fees but it never happened. If RRBC requires their membership to remove me from any of their member’s tweeter accounts, then so be it.   I will remain as a member of all those sites that do not charge a fee. The cost of editing has drained my expendable cash and I can no longer afford to pay membership fees regardless of the amount. So RRBC you have my support anytime but I’m not paying to support you.

On other topics, I will continue to support Indie authors by my reviews and my blogs. Have a great day, talk back, I’m listening. A.G. Moye

4 thoughts on “Thanks #RRBC it has been an interesting two years but so long.

  1. Would you be interested in being part of a no charge book blog tour? Please contact me for more info? http://elizabethnnewton.com/ http://readersavenuepark.weebly.com/blog-tour

  2. Agree with You. Sales of books and Writing Reviews should count for something. Regards. 🙂

Leave a Reply

