Some times the truth is necessary

f36aa-92930_cvr_fnl_03_02_11 The Truth especially in politics can be stretched or distorted to fit each candidate’s perspective to win an election.  A writer stretches the truth when necessary to make a book believable. I know I did in writing Lightning in the Tunnel because Los Angeles has not been nuked yet. But like a candidate, once I established the bases for my campaign, I built on it and by the end of the book, I will have you convinced it actually happened. Even though I have to twist and turn the words just like a politician to make my campaign successful. In the end, the reader (voter) will actually determine if I’m successful or not.

Right now I am concentrating on getting my book, “Saddle Spur” ready for editing. “Dangerous Rescue” is in editing and may not make its scheduled release window of February. What is going on in your world?

Talk back, I’m listening

2 thoughts on “Some times the truth is necessary

  1. In writing we’re trying to peel away the layers to find the truth, so however you go about that’s the focal point, or motivation. I’m still hacking away at the weedy patch that’s my latest novel, trying to expose the blooms.

Leave a Reply

