So busy writing, no time for blogging

f5c9c-dec2b302c2b20142b113a513a342bam Every once in awhile I get locked in writing one of my books. Right now, I’m locked in writing my first and most likely my only western, well sort of it is set back in 1870. I wrote 90% of it then went back to rewrite the whole thing. Outside my front window I can see a horse called Freckles. He gave me an idea on improving the story after talking with my wife. In her younger days she was a horse trainer and trick rider. I told her about some of the things I wanted John’s horse to do in the book as John’s side kick. So I rewrote it adding the parts I thought I wanted, she checked me and said it is all within the rim of possibility so I wasn’t having Wildoats do anything that was not do able. I think it adds extra flavor to the story besides John’s miss-adventures in life. Tonight’s typing was one of the best scenes, in my mind anyway but you all will have to wait and see when the book gets out later this year, I hope.

Anyway, thanks for dropping by, I hope Saddle Spur will tickle your fancy and offer you a good adventure story. I am still wondering when it is published whether to classify it as a YA or adult western because John is only nineteen when his adventure begins. What do you think, there is hilarious parts also. Hmm.

Talk back, I’m listen as always.

2 thoughts on “So busy writing, no time for blogging

  1. Hmm. I think Adult, since he is 19. Practically ancient!

  2. If 19 is ancient, my must be fossilized already. LOL but I do agree it has to be adult. A.G.

Leave a Reply

