I CAN REMAIN SILENT NO LONGER

Get out and vote, you will decide our Nations future.

alkaplan

flagDiscussing politics is not my style. In fact, I hate it. I can remain silent no longer.

Just to be clear, I am not endorsing any of this year’s presidential candidates. Each of them has their pros and cons. For one in particular, I believe that the cons far out way the positives.

Inviting a foreign country to hack into American computers and commit espionage, and then backtracking a day later to say it was a joke, a sarcastic remark is not someone who is responsible enough to lead this country.

Someone who mocks people with disabilities, makes demeaning comments about women, obsesses over one of those comments and then tweets about it at three in the morning lacks the ability to assure the rights of all Americans. Even Gold Star parents have not been immune to these disparaging remarks.

A person who blurts comments without checking facts, who doesn’t…

View original post 459 more words

4 thoughts on “I CAN REMAIN SILENT NO LONGER

  1. I share your dismay at how far we have fallen~

  2. Thank you so much for your comment on my blog about this country and its politics. I have never been into politics. It’s just something that I don’t care about, except for now. My mind is boggled by how people can be so blind with what is right before their eyes. I watched the debates last night and was very disheartened by what I heard. They were so busy trying to put each other down, the important issues got skirted around or didn’t come up at all.

    I kept wondering why they thought Hillary was so bad because she treated the women badly who had affairs with Bill. How many women do you know that treat a woman nice who’s sleeping with her husband. Personally, I don’t know any. It’s a very bad situation that we have in this country and in my opinion, all we can do is say our prayers and leave it in God’s hands to work out and vote our conscious
    .

  3. Thanks for the re-blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

